Solar signs and elements

Each sign carries a desire to activate an effect on its environment: some want to inspire, others want to create safety, and so on. If you know what motivates a sign, you can relate far more deeply because you not only better understand the person who belongs to it, but your loved one feels better understood, and that makes for a closer bond. Let’s look at some of the motives below, according to their element (and remember that what they want to “give” is also what they want to “feel” within themselves):

Fire signs

Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius. The motives of Fire signs are to provide inspiration, energy, leaps of faith, and spirituality.

Earth signs

Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn. The motives of Earth signs are to provide stability, material security, and a feeling of safety (sure-footedness).

Air signs

Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius. The motives of Air signs are to provide communication, intellectual stimulation, and social connection.

Water signs

Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces. The motives of Water signs are to provide nurturance, sensitivity, and emotional expression.

Related Post